Interiors… Hoo’s lifestyle store Glasgow

 

fullsizeoutput_62a

So it’s been a while… Sometimes your energy is pulled in another direction and we all know in life, we often need to prioritise!  I’ve have many exciting things happen – both within my personal and working live.  As you might already know – I’m a Holistic Wellbeing Therapist and thought it was about time for a new challenge!  So over the recent weeks much of my time and energy has been devoted to training to become  a Weleda Wellbeing Advisor!

Anyway, I’m back and have really missed not blogging (for a couple of months) and sharing all the things which really inspire me and the reason I began blogging!!  So on a recent trip to Scotland I discovered this beautiful interiors store – Hoo’s  located in Glasgow’s famous West end.  I couldn’t resist taking a few quick snaps (as you do)  to share!

Hoo’s stocks unique pieces, which are beautifully curated and sourced from well-loved Scandinavian design houses and emerging, independent designers.  From homewares, accessories, to lifestyle products, to amazing artisan chocolate from Ocelot.  As a huge chocolate fan I can never resist trying something new and I definitely wasn’t disappointed!  Basically, Hoo’s stocked everything I love within a lifestyle store and I could have bought the lot!!

fullsizeoutput_662fullsizeoutput_661fullsizeoutput_629

I absolutely loved this window –  full of beautiful pots and lots of plants, drawing your eye to their newly extended area of the store.  Unfortunately, these pots could not come home with me!

fullsizeoutput_634fullsizeoutput_632fullsizeoutput_665I actually have this particular light in a blue colour and love it.  The owner obviously has a keen eye for interiors and design and has selected pieces which reflect her style and that of her customers.

I always find when visiting cities I love to seek out and enjoy browsing (or purchase!!) independent stores, as I like pick up unique pieces, providing they fit in my suitcase!!  Of course many of the things I really like are too heavy or too big!

So if your planning to trip to Glasgow – or you live near by, Hoo’s store is definitely worth a visit!  Beautiful pieces and affordable – ‘to help you create an individual style within your hoos’!!  Enjoy!

Mairead x

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Interiors… Hoo’s lifestyle store Glasgow

Leave a Reply

