New furniture & homeware finds | Christmas 2016

top-3

Hi everyone, it’s that time year… when we begin to dust off the decorations and prepare to ‘deck the halls’!  I also can’t resist adding to my existing collection!

Growing up I always had such fond memories of Christmas time. My Mum loves this time of year, especially decorating her home.  So i’m always in search of new and exciting seasonal inspiration.  With this in mind I would like to share a beautiful post from one of my favourite lifestyle bloggers –  Abi from These Four Walls.  She has a love for all things nordic and minimal and a passion for interiors.

You can find Abi’s full post in the link below.

Source: New furniture & homeware finds | Christmas 2016

Here is a peek at some of my personal favourite Scandi inspired homeware brands from the  Christmas 2016 collections.

Hubsch

Broste Copenhagen

House Doctor

Ferm Living

Rowen & Wren

I adore styling my home with the old, new and many treasured handmade decorations, I just can’t part with!  How about you… do you enjoy decorating your home for the festive period and find yourself drawn to a particular style or colours?  Hope this gives you some festive inspiration and encourages you to get making and creating!  Next time I will be back with some foodie delights to get you in the mood for baking!

Mairead x

